Chania without New Democracy for the first time in 25 years

Chania voters turned their back on New Democracy which was squeezed out of the four seats returned from Chania, with SYRIZA winning three and the fourth going to POTAMI leader Theodorakis.

Results from Chania

SYRIZA: Giorgos Stathakis, Pavlos Polakis, Valia Vagionakis

POTAMI: Stavros Theodorakis


The results from the rest of Crete are as follows:


SYRIZA: Sokratis Vardakis, Giannis Mihelogiannakis, Mihalis Kritsotakis

ND: Lefteris Avgenakis

PASOK: Vassilis Kegeroglou

POTAMI: Spyros Danellis

KKE: Manolis Syntihakis

ANEL: Costas Damavolitis


[Anogia in Rethymnon was the only electoral district where Golden Dawn did not get a single vote]

SYRIZA: Andreas Xanthos

ND: Giannis Kefalogiannis


[In Lasithi, one of PASOK’s traditional strongholds, PASOK lost its seat]

SYRIZA: Costas Dermitzakis

ND: Giannis Plakiotakis